Remains (CD) JD7780CD Released 2001

"A collection of rare material not found on the Heart & Soul box set"
Live / studio.

Click for larger image Click for larger image

01. Inside The Line 13. Ice Age
02. Gutz 14. Warsaw
03. At A Later Date 15. Shadowplay
04. The Kill 16. Atrocity Exhibition
05. You're No Good For Me 17. Something Must Break*
06. At A Later Date (live) 18. Transmission
07. Leaders Of Men 19. She's Lost Control
08. Walked In Line 20. Transmission
09. Failures 21. Passover (live)
10. Novelty 22. New Dawn Fades (live)
11. No Love Lost 23. Love Will Tear Us Apart
12. Transmission  

Tracks 01-05: Pennine Sound Studios, Oldham 18-07-1977 (Warsaw demos)
Track 06: Live Manchester, Electric Circus 02-10-1977 (from Virigin 'Short Circuit' compilation)
Tracks 07-14: Arrow Studios, Manchester 03+04-05-1978 (RCA album sessions)
Track 15: "Granada Reports", Granada TV 20-09-1978
Track 16: Pennine Sound Studios, Oldham 04-06-1979 (Piccadilly Radio session)
Tracks 17-18: Central Sound Studios, Manchester July 1979 (First 'Transmission' session) *
Tracks 19-20: "Something Else" BBC 2 TV 15-09-1979
Tracks 21-22: Live Amsterdam, Paradiso 11-01-1980
Track 23: Pennine Sound Studios, Oldham January 1980 (original single B-side version)

* 'Something Must Break' is featured on the Heart And Soul box set (Disc 3), unlike 'Novelty' from the same session which (by mistake?) is not included on this CD. Maybe they got the wrong track!


See Closer To The Unknown CD released 2004 which is basically a reissue of this one with an extra track